This Week Jan 20-26

I’m back!!! Whew! I am so sorry that it has been several weeks since I last made a post. I think I’ve only posted once on Instagram too! I’ve been away because I just started school in a new state so moving here and getting settled in took a lot out of me. Plus I was feeling a little down since I cannot see my family nor my furry babies. But I am taking this Saturday to relax and do some “Homemade Kraft” stuff!

Here are my pages for this week. I have not been using the layout as much as I would have hoped. I really do not plan my meals anymore since I am only cooking for one now. I also have not used the ideas and research blocks as much but I think I will start using them more now that I am settled into a routine.

Week JAN 20-26

Also, I received my order from StudioL2E. I purchased the “List It” stamps.

20140125_104626

At first I was a little disappointed because I could not get a good stamp image from them, the ink seemed to smear. I know that Staz-On is supposed to be a really good ink for clear stamps but I did not want to use black! How boring! So I did a little research and found that you can use chalk inks or pigment inks…well I didn’t really want to buy all new ink either. I have a LARGE selection of ink pads and markers from Stampin’ Up. I was just about to order some pigment inks from Amazon when I noticed a post that said to take an eraser to the back of the stamps. You almost have to “erase” a light film from the stamps to get ink to stick to them. OMGosh it worked! My images/words come out so nice and clear.

20140125_104658

I have not really decided how I am going to incorporate these stamps into my planner pages yet since I still love my washi tape setup. But I will keep thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

